National Alliance on
Mental Illness Southern Arizona

Our People

Staff, Board Members & Advisory Council

Executive Team

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Christina Bickelmann Executive Director cbickelmann@namisa.org
Sherri Hasbrouck Bookkeeper bookkeeping@namisa.org
Donna Derrick Office Manager and Volunteer Coordinator dderrick@namisa.org

Communication & Events

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Shelly Jernigan Communications and Events Director mjernigan@namisa.org
Susan O'Brien Communication & Events Assistant eventassist@namisa.org
Chelle Means Social Media Coordinator media-assist@namisa.org
Becky Nuffer Membership memberships@namisa.org

Education Programs

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Yazmin Garcia Peer-to-Peer, Persona-a-Persona,
Familia-a-Familia Coordinator, Se habla español
ygarcia@namisa.org
Judy Kowalick Family-to-Family Coordinator,
Homefront Coordinator
jkowalick@namisa.org
Judi Maikoff In Our Own Voice Program Manager jmaikoff@namisa.org
Ariane Davaul Ending the Silence Program Manager adavaul@namisa.org
Becky Nuffer Ending the Silence Program Assistant yprogscheduler@namisa.org
Shay Cameron-Mar Ending the Silence Assistant scameronmar@namisa.org
Anne Lettes NAMI Basics Coordinator alettes@namisa.org
Presentation Requests In-Our-Own-Voice and En-Nuesta-Propia-Voz,
Program Coordinator, Se habla español
namisa@namisa.org

Advocates

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Anastasia Stalling Advocate astalling@namisa.org
Lisa Cole Advocate lcole@namisa.org
Kristen Lindgren Youth & Child Advocate klindgren@namisa.org

Support Group Services

NAME TITLE EMAIL
Family Support Groups Facilitator supportgroups@namisa.org

Board Members

NAME TITLE EMAIL
David Delawder, CRSS, CPRP NAMI Southern Arizona Board President
Heather McGovern NAMI Southern Arizona, Treasurer
Julia Jameson NAMI Southern Arizona Board Member
Matthew Pate, LMSW NAMI Southern Arizona Board Vice President
Eric Stark, JD, MSW, CRSS NAMI Southern Arizona Board Member
Debbie Nicholson NAMI Southern Arizona Board Member

Advisory Council

NAME TITLE
Dr Margie Balfour, MD Chief of Quality & Clinical Innovation, Connections Health Solutions (CRC); Asst. Professor of Psychiatry, University of Arizona; former Board Member
Tamara Hille Coordinator, School Counseling Dept., TUSD
David Iaconis CPA, Executive Vice-President, Beach Fleischman
Marcia Isbell Enterprise Change Process Leader, Tucson Electric Power
Steve Kozachik Member, Ward 6 Tucson City Council
Edmund Marquez Agent/Principal, Allstate Insurance
Paula Perrera Director, Pima County Behavioral Health Dept.
Judge Christopher Staring Vice-Chief Justice, AZ Court of Appeals

Join our Email List